
I was (still am) really excited for the fact I got tickets to watch SIVAJI- THE BOSS on its first screening. I should say it was a long wait and worth it.
Staple Corner- cine world was over flowing with fans of super star, which made them to add one more screen.
Unfortunately the screening was delayed by 30 min due to some technical difficulty. The crowd got restless and kinda irritated. When ever there was slight sound from the speakers they would start whistling and shouting. Electrifying response which I didn’t expect in UK, even I was smiling and shouting ( as I was accompanied by my wife, I controlled the level of excitement) at times I got the comments from her like “come on!! Act bit civilized” well.... she was new to the Rajini enthusiastic crowd. On a first day 1st show what else you could expect?!
It was 8:32pm and the screen was brightened with some trailers and ads. Oh yeah!!
I could feel the difference even from the start… the usual “SUPER STAR” has been manipulated with some cutting edge graphics and music. There was this old siivaji slide was shown which changed in to new SIVAJI- THE BOSS

As you will read loads of reviews for this movie am trying tell you what I felt throughout the movie.
Opening scene was with a different tone which almost makes you predict from this point there will be a flashback. Super star stepping outta police jeep…wiieeee ..wiieeee its whistle all over that’s exactly the feel I wanted to feel. Shivaji showing his face for the 1st time in the screen we got the response [but unfortunately there were no tickets bits thrown or no arathi rituals (lighting camphor)].
The colour combination was really awesome throughout the movie…. Song sequences proved Shankar’s excellence in every detail of the sets and costumes once again.
(Surprising to see namma Nayantara so slim…but some how I liked the plumpier Nayantara) Ok lets comeback.

Story is the same good guy fighting against the bad guy but the way its portrayed is astonishing. Vivek teaming up with Rajini has created some real magic. Vivek delivering those PUNCH dialogues and imitating Rajini was real fun to watch. Sadly I was the only one trying clap during certain scene in the 1st half but I can imagine what response those scenes would have received all over TamilNadu.
‘பண்ணீங்கதான் கூட்டம்மா வரும், சிங்கம் தனியாதான் வரும் ” thank god the crowd at last gave some reaction.
2nd half of the movie picks up an accelerating speed with typical Shankar style. That’s when we get to see Rajini in his best style. Tossing the 1 rupee, throwing the chewing gum….and of course that gun thingy in the song “athiradikaran”, good old sun glass twists the list goes on & on. Enchanting visuals, remarkable rerecording during the action scenes where there’s a rap bit which was not in the audio release is wonderful. Same as in BABA.. B to the A to the B to the A ……which took me to the edge of the seat.
Mottai BOSS is my favorite getup of Rajini in this movie, cutting edge and stylish with a tint of humor when he taps his head.
Overall this 3hrs was a amazing experience as this is my 2nd movie after Padaiyappa to watch on the first day of its release.
Now all am waiting is for Rajini in & as SULTAN. Animated version of Rajini. Music by A.R.Rahman.
by the way when is DHASHAVATHAARAM releasing?
1 comment:
I read in the newspapers today, that people is Singapore waited for about 3 hrs to get the tickets..thanks god it did not extend...any idea y?
In Malaysia, fans waited for about 6 hrs and that was it...they damaged the whole theatre and set to fire..local police officials are truely shocked and they haven't seen or heard something like this before...
Post a Comment